Pony Club

Pony Club refers to the combinations that belong to a known equestrian club under the New Zealand Pony Club Association. The formation of the New Zealand Pony Clubs Association (NZPCA) began in 1944.

From this beginning, the NZPCA has grown to encompass 16 Areas with 81 Clubs and 238 Branches throughout New Zealand.

At the Farmlands Horse of the Year Show, the Pony Club Teams classes will run as they have done for previous years, where teams entered contain four combinations (2 ponies, 2 horses) will compete for the title of Pony Clubs Teams Champion.


Contact your Pony Club direct.

All competitors need to complete Equestrian Sports NZ Membership Application(as a Community Member if not registered) and forward to ESNZ.

We wish to thank the following photographers for their images used on this website (all images are subject to copywright rules and regulations):

  • Barbara Thomson
  • Diana Black Design
  • Kampic Photography
  • Take the Moment

© Horse of the Year (Hawkes Bay) and NRM Horse of the Year Show